top of page

Ruska Knit Dress -II

I loved this pattern and fabric so much I needed to make a second dress and a separate post!

The Pattern


I absolutely love this dress. It is flattering in every way, simple lines and yet makes you feel all dressed up. It is also one of the most comfortable dresses I have made.


This is my second Ruska knit dress. I used the same pattern changes for this dress. You can read about it here.


The Fabric



This garment and post is done in exchange for this amazing fabric from Art Gallery Fabrics. This is a cotton spandex from their knit collection.


It has the perfect weight for dresses, t-shirts and for so much more. I loved this fabric and pattern so much I had to really think hard about what I wanted to make from it.


I absolutely love this fabric as a Ruska knit dress. It is breathable even in the tropical heat where I am. The colour combination is striking and saturated. I absolutely love it and would highly recommend this.



I also considered this for a Nova jumpsuit, which it would also be great for. What would you use it for??


With beautiful high slits on both sides this dress is very comfortable to walk around in.



Get Inspired


I love this dress and this fabric. I plan on making a Ruska t-shirt with this same fabric. It would look lovely with denim pants for a casual look. AGF has so many lovely designs, it is hard to choose :)


I leave you here with more pictures to inspire you



WhatsApp Image 2020-12-28 at 3.33.51 PM.

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

This is my sewing journey where i chat about my experience, my trials and tribulations while creating a handmade wardrobe! 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page