top of page

Peppermint Wrap Top - By In the Folds and Peppermint Magazine

In this post I will talk about this lovely fabric and how to made the wrap top. #thehemlineeclectic #peppermintwraptop #inthefolds #peppermintmagazine #kaleidoscoptstudiofabrics


The Fabric


Have you ever seen a collection of fabric and have been so inspired to make something with it? This is what happened with Nogah's new fabric collection - Panorama!


I was approached by Nogah early this year asking if I would be willing to help her show off her new collection by making some garments and posting. This was the first time I was approached for something like this and I was excited to see the collection.


Boy, was this. a treat! The collection is literally art. All her sketches she had made during her walks and hikes while in lockdown were made into these beautiful fabrics.


They come in cotton poplin or a tencel twill. Both are absolutely lovely to work with and wear. Hold tight for my post on the tencel twill! :)


I was so excited I volunteered to make more than 1 garment! :)


Here is my first one!


For this post I chose to use the cotton poplin. This is called "Through the Thicket" in black colorway! There are other colors to choose with this same design.


The fabric washed and ironed beautifully, as any cotton should.

The Pattern


This cotton poplin and the design paired perfectly with the peppermint wrap top. The design of the wrap top really shows off the print and the structure of this fabric. And best of all, it is a free pattern! :) #freepatterns


Looking through the size charts, I chose to cut out a size C. I did not make any modifications to the pattern.


I had previously made this top a while ago in a polyester crepe fabric and decided to use the same size. I had not posted this before. Here is this beautiful wrap top paired with the Rae pants from Named Clothing. (another pending blog post to make!)



The pattern is an absolute gem, just as all other patterns designed by Emily. The attention to detail and finishing is spot on. I highly recommend you make this top. It is a pretty fast sew! Check out all In the Folds patterns here.


Another thing I love about this top is the coverage I get. Most V-necks or wrap tops sit such that I need to adjust them to keep the girls covered. For this top, I never have to do that. So for all of you who are bigger chested, this is great top.



I am wearing this top my with most comfortable Pietra shorts, a pattern by Closet Core Patterns.


This pairing is the best shiny day out outfit! :)


Techniques you will learn


If you choose to make this top you will


1. learn to sew a finishing to a wrap top on the bias


2. learn new finishing techniques


Get Inspired


I highly recommend both this free pattern and this lovely fabric collection. I leave you here with more photos to inspire you to make this top!






WhatsApp Image 2020-12-28 at 3.33.51 PM.

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

This is my sewing journey where i chat about my experience, my trials and tribulations while creating a handmade wardrobe! 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page